top of page

How do I start getting healthy on my own?


How do I start getting healthy on my own?

Steps to health: when starting a new health and exercise routine, scheduling for the transition can make for a positive start.

1. Start with the eating. Changing you eating habits and becoming consistent, is the most important step. Give yourself 10 days to allow for the physical and mental changes in your body.

2. Help your heart. Start with a low impact cardiovascular routine. Allow yourself a month to build up your cardiovascular endurance.

3. Learn proper lifting techniques. The first few months in the gym should be spent understanding how not to kill yourself wink emoticon. Lifting weights can be dangerous. Learning proper technologies and a basic routine can keep you from a lifetime of pain and frustration. I started lifting at the age of 14, and I'm still learning my body and abilities to this day.

4. Allow for rest. Everyone hits the wall. Don't be afraid to take time off. Like I have said in the past, this change or journey is more like a marathon then a sprint. You have a lifetime to get it right..wink emoticon.L.G.GET-IN-SHAPE!L.G.Fitness-Messiah. #ilivethis

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page